home

Home | About | Books | News | Links | Contact

“A most unusual heroine--and undertaker in 1860s London--drives this capable first in a new series from historical fiction author Trent...the author's painstaking research offers a tale rich with historical incidents and details that period lovers relish."   Publishers Weekly on LADY OF ASHES

divider

Stolen RemainsDear Historical Novel Lover,

Welcome to my web site, I hope you’ll linger awhile.  I write historical fiction about strong heroines in unusual historical professions, as well as writing a Victorian-era mystery series about a female undertaker.  The most recent book, STOLEN REMAINS, was released in May 2014, and two more will follow in November 2014 and April 2015. 

Please see my Books page for more information about all of these titles.  If you want more information about me personally, visit my About page.  If you’re interested in my 2015 schedule, see my News page.  For those who are interested in what authors I read, please see my Links page.  And if you want to follow me on Facebook or receive my periodic newsletter, please click on my Contact page.

Thanks for visiting.

signature

divider

“In the tradition of Rosalind Laker, Trent pens stories that illustrate the role women played in the world of art and commerce. She draws readers into the life of a 19th-century interior designer with an enticing backdrop of a love story between a strong woman and a man who is her equal.”  4 stars, RT Book Reviews on BY THE KING’S DESIGN

divider

With a reader at the April 2012 mega-signing at Turn the Page bookstore in Boonsboro, MD.

 

newsletter

Want to be notified of Christine’s latest releases and news? Sign up for my newsletter to gain exclusive insights, excerpts, and information you won’t get anywhere else.

Christine Trent Book News

* required

*



Email Marketing Software by VerticalResponse